afterglow

Today I am basking in the afterglow of a wonderful weekend filled with drinks, food and good friends.     I spent so much time laughing my cheeks and my sides hurt.

 

Days like today remind me just how fortunate I am to be surrounded by people I love and people who love me, flaws and all.  They don’t care that I have a hair trigger temper or am hot natured and prone to impulsive, sometimes destructive behavior.    They don’t look at me and see the weight I’ve gained or the crowsfeet I now have.

 

They look at me and they see the best in me.  They see the laughter and the adventure and the spontaneous free spirit.  They see fun and frolic Jamie and they love me no matter what.

 

Sometimes it’s good to spend time with your friends and see yourself through their eyes.

 

 

4 thoughts on “afterglow

Comments are closed.